Quantcast

Toshi

Harbinger of Doom
Oct 23, 2001
I hear riding a bicycle is good exercise.
I got my Shuttle in 2018. so over the course of having it I have defattened on net.

and "eat less move more" is as unhelpful as when Nick suggested it in 2019, or when countless people have over the years. exercising spurs increased energy intake, and is highly unlikely to be an effective long term weight loss strategy in and of itself. because our brains aren't just sitting there not responding to what's happening around them.

Pesqueeb

bicycle in airplane hangar
Feb 2, 2007
Riding the baggage carousel.
previously fatty liver as assessed by MRI.
I have an upcoming MRI to assess my liver. My oncologist has some concerns about apparent cysts turned up in my last CT. "But don't worry, probably not cancer!" :rolleyes: I'm not a doctor but I do wonder how much, of any of it is from the accident. My broken ribs basically turned my liver into burger, I can't imagine that's a good thing long term but I do also wonder why it's coming up now. It's not exactly like it was my first CT. Maybe my liver is also just deliciously fatty?

SkaredShtles

Michael Bolton
Sep 21, 2003
In a van.... down by the river
I got my Shuttle in 2018. so over the course of having it I have defattened on net.

and "eat less move more" is as unhelpful as when Nick suggested it in 2019, or when countless people have over the years. exercising spurs increased energy intake, and is highly unlikely to be an effective long term weight loss strategy in and of itself. because our brains aren't just sitting there not responding to what's happening around them.
BOOTSTRAPS!!

:homer:

SkaredShtles

Michael Bolton
Sep 21, 2003
In a van.... down by the river